Survivors: new audio adventures from Big Finish

 BASED IN THE world of Terry Nation's classic 1970s' post-apocalyptic TV drama Survivors, genre audio specialists Big Finish have released a series of acclaimed original full-text audio dramas and narrated audiobooks.

In June 2014, the first set of four audio dramas was released. That December, Big Finish released a new full-length audio-book of Terry Nation's 1976 novel, voiced by Carolyn Seymour.

A second series of new Survivors dramas was released on 2 June 2015, with a third series following in November 2015. Series four was released in June 2016, with series five following in November 2016, series six in June 2017, series seven in November 2017, series eight in December 2018, and series nine in June 2019.

These dramas features appearances by original cast members Ian McCulloch, Lucy Fleming, Carolyn Seymour and Richard Heffer alongside a host of new characters.

In November 2021, Big Finish released Survivors: New Dawn 1, a three-part audio drama set two decades after the onset of The Death. On the same day, new audiobook Survivors: Ghosts and Demons, again voiced by Carolyn Seymour, was also made available: the first download-only release in the series. In February 2022, Survivors: New Dawn 2 the concluding set of three stories was released.

On 30 May 2022, new and original audiobook Survivors: Crusade was released.

 Read the latest review »  Find out more »  Buy Survivors audios »


 News & updates

Catch-up with all the latest news and updates surrounding the release the new audio Survivors adventures from Big Finish; and plans for any and all forthcoming releases in the series.

More »

 Cast & characters

Meet the new and returning characters who populate the drama of Survivors audio adventures, and hear first-hand about their experiences of working on this new post-apocalyptic series.

More »


Find out all about the storylines of the full-cast adventures which shape each series of Survivors' audio dramas, and read reviews of each and every episode in the first nine series and the New Dawn mini-series.

More »